Ruby Tuesday Review 4/2 – Indianapolis

Restaurant: Ruby Tuesday
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Address: 8133 East 96th Street  Indianapolis, IN 46256   Map This Location
Menu: Ruby Tuesday Menu
Type: American Sit Down
Loyalty Program: None Known
Today’s Meal: Parmesan Shrimp Pasta, Salad Bar, Soft Drink
Cost: About $20

Today’s meal at Ruby Tuesday was very nice.  I started out with the salad bar.  You can add it to your entree for a few dollars.  Every time that I have gotten the salad bar, the items have been fresh and pretty full in their dishes.  I’ve also seen workers cleaning around the bowls of food, and they do keep it very clean and fresh looking.  It’s a small salad bar, but they do have quite a few different things up there.  They have a few different types of lettuce to chose from along with many things to put on the lettuce such as eggs, ham, broccoli, mushrooms, a couple different cheeses, croutons, sesame seeds, and several different dressings.  I also usually see a pasta salad, a potato salad, a very creamy Waldorf salad, and a few other things.  I had a salad, pasta salad, potato salad, and the Waldorf salad.  Everything tasted very fresh and was quite good. 

Next, my Parmesan Shrimp Pasta came.  The first thing I noticed was the abundance of shrimp that came on it.  I would estimate that I had about 15 decent sized shrimp on top of the pasta.  The second thing I noticed was that there wasn’t a whole lot of the Parmesan Cream Sauce on the noodles.  However, when I was eating it, it was enough, it just would have been nice to have a bit more.  The sauce was very tasty though and the shrimp had a nice subtle spice.  One thing that the dish was missing was a piece of garlic bread or breadstick or something. 

The meal was very good, and the service was pretty good.  Overall, it was a very good dining experience.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment