McAlister’s Deli Review – Fishers

Restaurant: McAlister’s Deli
Location: Fishers, IN
Address: 8355 East 116th Street, Suite 101  Fishers, IN 46038
Menu: McAlister’s Menu
Type: Deli
Loyalty Program: None Known
Today’s Meal: Taco Salad, Soft Drink
Cost: About $10

Today I ordered the Taco Salad, which as you know from my previous McAlister’s Post, I really enjoy.  Today’s was not quite as good for two reasons though.  One was that I asked for no jalapenos, and yes, you guessed it, it came with jalapenos.  This wasn’t a real big deal though because they were easy enough to pick off.  And second, after I was finished eating the taco salad, I felt like the chili they used had been laced with a large dose of Phillips’ Milk of Magnesia, if you know what I mean.  I have never experienced this after eating this meal before, so I’m not sure what the deal was.  Hopefully next time will be better!

Want to fix a taco salad at home?  Enjoy this simple Taco Salad recipe courtesy of Paula Deen!

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

