McDonald’s – Fishers

Restaurant: McDonald’s
Location: Fishers, IN
Address: 8907 E. 116th Street  Fishers, IN 46038  Map This on MapQuest
Menu: McDonald’s Menu
Type: Fast Food American
Loyalty Program: None Known
Today’s Meal: Premium Crispy Chicken Club Sandwich, Fries, Soft Drink
Cost: About $6.00

First of all, let me start off by saying how disappointed I am with this McDonald’s and their active participation in the Monopoly program that is suppose to be going on until November 2 or 3, 2008.  The game boards as well as their website state which menu items the game pieces are suppose to be attached to.  One of those items is the medium soft drinks.  I purchased a medium soft drink a couple weeks ago, and it did not have the Monopoly pieces.  I asked the lady giving me the cups if they were suppose to come on those, and without saying a word, she took the medium cup that I had and put down a medium cup on the counter with the game pieces attached.  She totally acted like I was burdening her by asking.  My thought is, if there is a special promotion going on, you should not have to ask to participate and get your peel off game pieces.  What are they trying to do, hold back as many of the product items with the game pieces so there will be extras when the promotion is over and keep them or give them away to family and friends (being there are several game pieces with free menu items on them, like free McFlurry’s or fries).  By no means am I suggesting that a majority of the employees are hoarding the promotional packages, but please people, if it’s the Monopoly time of the year, give the promotional materials out!  You don’t know which customers are participating in the game or not.  Anyways, my rant is brought on today as I was given a Chicken Select product without the game pieces again…which it was suppose to include.  This same thing happened on drink cups on this McDonald’s another time as well as another McDonald’s.  (Are you suppose to request the promotional materials???) Yes, not a big deal in the scheme of things, but it is something that irks me anyways.

To start off my meal today, I ordered a Premium Crispy Chicken Classic Sandwich.  I ended up getting a Premium Crispy Chicken Club Sandwich.  I think the only difference is that the Club has bacon added, so I just took that off (being I don’t like bacon on my sandwiches).  The sandwich was sticking to the box though, and when I lifted it up, about 1/4 of the bottom bun was stuck to the box.  Besides that, it was a good sandwich.  They put quite a bit of mayo on the sandwich, which I do like.  The fries were nice and warm.  Perhaps I could have been a millionaire with the Monopoly pieces that I did not get on my Premium Chicken sandwich!  Okay, probably not!

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

